Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

URGENT!! -hair advice!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
sooo im a student - andat the moment i dont have much cash on me - so in order to get rid of theAWFUL streaks that my mum put in my hair the other day, i home bleached it and dyed it brown again.( my mateused the exact same products a few days agoand it looks great - AND i did a strand test the other day and i had no bad effects)

HOWEVER - after irinsed the bleach out i losta LOTof hair - and then againwhen i just washed out the dye, i lost a LOT of hair again

my mate hada look at ita minute ago, and apparently myhair has turned really stretchy?!!like, you pullonit and itstretches before falling out, or rising again.

what onearth should ido to stop it being like this?!!
im thinking i should go to the hairdressers PRONTO but seeing as ivehad so much done to it over the last 2 days, idontwant anythingelse happening to it so soon after?!!

im scared actually :(its horrible (honestly,if usaw how much hair i lost ud be amazed!!)

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I suggest a trip to the hairdressers, they wont do anything to it to damage it anymore but might give you some advice.

Did you bleach and dye all of your hair or just sections? Which parts are falling out?

Hugs.
    i bleached all of it - or my friend did it for me anyway!

for some reason, my roots are absolutely fine for about 3-4 inches down, and for the most part, the ends of my hair are fine too, its just a big section in the middle thats all horrible!