Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Is this allowed?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I start a new job on sunday at Julien Garvey the health food shop and I'll be doing just saturday afternoons and all day sunday. But from 3pm on saturdays and all my shift sunday I'll be on my own..no one else working with me at all. I didn't think this was allowed?!

So I have to open up, lock up and cash up on my own :nervous: :( . I'm not looking forward to this as I've never done it before, I'm shit at counting money and also I'll be so board on my own :crying:. I'm not even getting any extra for it just the minimum wage too :(
I thought there had to be two people when cashing up to make sure all the money is accounted for?! We used to do this at Early Learning and pretty much everywhere else I've worked.

I'm poo when it comes to responsibility :rolleyes:

Comments

• JsTJsT Posts: 18,268 Skive's The Limit
    Everywhere I've worked there has 2 be at least two people in the office due to Health & Safety. Sounds like a con to me.
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    JsT wrote: »
    Everywhere I've worked there has 2 be at least two people in the office due to Health & Safety. Sounds like a con to me.

:yes: Where I work your supposed to have two people on every team but there normally enough people around first/last thing for it to not be to important. Being asked to cash up on your own is never advisable, especially if your new to the job.
    Call me paranoid, but be very warey of cashing up on your own, as ive known (mainly in the nightclub trade) that when managers get less senior staff to cash up on their own, any mistakes the manager made, get passed on effectively.