Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

What sells well on Ebay?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I've done some reasearch but am still a bit unsure.

Anybody have any tips/ advice?

I really need a clearout :(

Thanks

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    What sells well? Rare or hard to find things.
    Tips? Not that im an expert on ebay selling (far from it) but..
    The title line is all people will see when your listing comes up so try to make it stand out as much as possible.
    Take some good clear photos and rather than pay ebay to upload them, upload them to your own (free) host then add them into the html.
    If theres anything unique about your item, make it known and sell it through that! (e.g limited edition/out of print/1st edition/autographed etc)

Also, ive never used it personally but i've been told amazon marketplace is good for selling unwanted items as well, just remember to write that you reserve the right to sell elsewhere if you're listing in more than one place
    Gothic/weird stuff - I sold lots of old stuff and it goes well. And also I sold a Willow Tree figuring and that was really popular. I just sold a fancy dress outfit for £40!
    Brand name jeans. Always get around $20 for a pair!

Shirts never sell :(
    My sperm :thumb:
    My sperm :thumb:

**Wonders what you have been sticking your envelopes down with** :D
    anything from boden, monsoon and thomas the tank engine stuff :yes:

sure youve got plenty of that
    I've found that anything with 'vintage' attached to it sells well.
    I once sold a pair of New Rock boots for more than I paid for...
    icey wrote: »