Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Leaving before Xmas

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Basically I feel really uncomfortable and unhappy being home (I'm a student)... Last time I was home I started to feel suicidal after a few days. I don't know what it is, but I hate it.

Anyway, the shit is about to hit the fan, everything's changing and I'm considering going home before Christmas... But on the other hand, I'm worried that'd hurt my Mum as I've been back one day only. I know things are changing and things always go bad for her and my stepdad's a fucking cunt and it's no wonder he has no friends. She's being weird. I just want to put my head in the sand and pretend I don't have a family.

There's no train until 28th after Christmas... I hate it here, I hate it so bad it makes me feel sick.

Would it be shit of me to go home on the weekend? I could lie and make an excuse up about studying.

Comments

• JsTJsT Posts: 18,268 Skive's The Limit
    All services are restored on the 27th. Im sure your mum would appreciate seeing you, its only one a year!
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    JsT wrote: »
    All services are restored on the 27th. Im sure your mum would appreciate seeing you, its only one a year!
    But staying until the 27th scares me... Literally. I can't be here... And I don't know why.

It's fucked up because I'm a healthy and confident person, but I don't feel safe at home, or happy.
    Do you have any friends nearby, you could stay with?

Maybe talk to you mum and explain how uncomfortable it makes you feel to stay there. She might understand. I'm sure she would appreciate you making the effort and being around at Christmas, even if you have to stay nearby at a friends or hotel.
    Calvin wrote: »