Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

erm work and relationships

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
:banghead: ive change all the names so no one is mentioned
hi im new to this and need some help and advice
ive recently started workin on the checkouts in a local supermarket it has been my first job since comming out of hospital after suffering from anorexia and depression i was really looking forward to workin in tesco as it was something which i had been in the shop and just wanted to do i loved it and loved the people especially the attention from the boys on the checkouts as ive never had a boyfriend and hated myself as i have very low self esteem any way i went to a halloween party a couple of weeks ago which was organised by some of the girls sue and mary on checkouts i went and ended up drinkin cocktails and and being sick anyway mary and moe who also works in tesco came and helped me all night and i built a good realtionship with them on the that weekend i ended up going to spoons and i found out that sue and marys friend joesph really like me any way i sat there with him and wasnt sure i wanted to please sue and mary anyway joesph friend helped me home bart me and bart ended up kissing bart worked in my local supermarket anyway nothin happened and things in work were awkward i didnt speak or make eye contact and bart left work ( not because of me he was already leaving)