Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Moving Cities

Has anyone experienced a major move of towns/cities on their own before? Other than going to uni I mean. I'm in a situation now where I'm only at my job until the end of next week, Im looking for another one and things keep springing up in different parts of the country which would be perfect if I lived there. I just constantly feel like Oxford is going to be somewhere that I associate with the period of my life where I was a student and think I need to break away from that and make a fresh start somewhere for work, find a career etc. rather than just a job. I guess it would help if I knew what I wanted to do in the long run but I just cant seem to work that out either :(
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Yeah, done it a few times.

London baby!
  • Options
    If you see a job then like then go for it. You should be able to at least get a flat share fairly quickly if you need to. It doesnt matter if you dont know what to do, even just moving might gove some ideas/motivation.

Or just move down south. ;)
  • Options
    Or just move up north. ;)

Good plan :thumb:

I guess it just depends how much you have tying you to the old city. If there isn't that much - go for it. What do you have to lose?
  • Options
    I moved to Glasgow on the spur of the moment for the sheer fuck of it at the start of last year.