Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Blocked bath

I have a bath that has been slow in releasing water in the last week and is getting progressively worse. Does anyone know where I can buy a sink plunger from? I tried Argos but unsuccessful. Many thanks. Also, any detergent substances that is good at erroding/clearing a blocked pipe?

If all fails, I'll phone Mario Brothers :-)
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    i was an apprentice plumber for a bit, and taking a ubend off is about as simple as it gets .. just pry the bath cover off and unscrew it with your hand and unblock it!

or get charged a fortune by someone else to do it :P
  • Options
    wilkinsons do plungers I think. Big tesco will do them I expect. You can buy drain unblocker stuff in most supermarkets. Read the label though, some of them are designed for standing water like a toilet bowl, others are for baths sinks or whatever.

EDIT: or just do what z says. It's probably just got loads of hair gacking it up.
  • Options
    Many thanks Mr Z and Katralla! Yes, the side of my bath looks like it can detatch itself, so I'll persue that first then check out the big shops tomorrow. We do have a big Tesco and Wilkinsons in Stafford. I didn't realise that Wilkinsons was a chain.
  • Options
    Get some Mr Muscle sink and plug hole unblocker, its the fucking business at dealing with problems like that.

Just pour the bottle down, leave it for a couple of hours and rise with warm water, Bingo! there water will be running free.
  • Options