Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Bursery for Nurses

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Right, as a student nurse I get £500 a month paid to me by the NHS. Unfortunatly for me they seem to have a habit of not paying me the right amount!
In May I got my bursery and noticed that I only got paid £119 not the full £500, so I phoned up to see what was going on. The man on the phone basically was really shitty with me and said that this is all I am entitled to now and there is nothing I can do about it before putting the phone down on me. So getting all stressed and pissed off I phoned back again, this time getting a different person, and explained everything again. The woman was more helpfull, expliaining that she couldn't see why it had been changed so said she would get someone from another department to get back to me,
They never did!
So I called again and this time I was told someone would phone back, they did and explained it was a system error and would be sorted.
Was it? No! It happened again with the June bursery, so I went through the whole process again. It hadn't been noted on my file of the error so I had to keep explaining everytime I phoned. In the end I was promised I would recieve the extra £758 split over July and August.
July came and I only recieved an extra £100 on top of the £500, not £379 like they promised.
So I phoned back AGAIN, explaine it all for the 20th time and was promised the extra money would go in the following week. Surprise, Surprise it never did! Got back on to them and was promised someone would phone me back last thrusday or friday after reviewing my case and they would explain what was happening.....they never did.