Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Gym rats unite!

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    It's amazing. It's like a separate entity to my legs now. No longer do they blend together in one big lump of cellulite lard. Very happy.
    I know how you feel, it's so amazing when you start seeing result after putting in decent hard work. The best motivation for sure!

I've not seen any obvious difference since I started upping the intensity of my workouts (after reading stuff provided by the great lot in this forum :D) but I feel much better and am starting to feel like I'm getting more 'streamlined'. I'm also craving better food. :) I'm rather new at this but I'm already loving to wake up early to exercise in the mornings, I lose my free gym access for three months in the summer but my friend's family owns a smallish squash club nearby where if I buy a pass I get access to everything so I can do weights, attend spinning classes and play squash. :thumb:
    Yeah I find when I'm working out I crave much better food.

It takes a while to see obvious results if you're new to it (well, it was the case for me, but I had quite a bit of fat to shift!) but I'd recommend keeping a log of what you're doing, because the progression on there will be useful to look back on when you see how far you've come :)
    Yeah - my body almost rebels if I try shoving fried chicken down it now...!!
    Having said that, I might treat myself to one of those deliciously sugary Gu desserts. Everything in moderation ;)
    I've started writing down what I do in a book I have. It's already proving to be nice to be able to look back what I've been lifting as my memory is better used remembering other things! ;)