Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Music

AbigailAbigail Posts: 816 Part of The Mix Family
edited January 2023 in General Chat

Anyone who doesn't know, I am a music student (Clarinet, piano and vocalist) and I really wanted to share a few song that mean a lot to me as musicians also sharing some of the hidden meaning behind songs.

I will start of with on of @Aife favourite songs, The Fight Song by Rachel Plattern, Rachel struggles to write this song it took over 11 years to write and she based it off how hard she found it to write the song and to me it really shows that you might make a little bit of progress and then you might go back on it, 1 step forwards 2 steps back type thing.

​The Killers - Mr Brightside was about relationships and how no matter what their is always a right. (cheeky thing I have noticed it doesn't use a double bass)

​Also I'm doing once a month I'm sadly being made to do battle of the Bands in college so after each battle I will post a review on here about the set list of songs and how it went on a band level and on a personal reason as I do suffer with anxiety, stress and burn out .

Randomly on I googles Clarinet players personalities and I found this - Clarinet players - If you play the clarinet then you're most likely to be strong, and strong-willed, skilled and talented, smart, and of course, romantic. The future is always in your past and the past is always in your future. As the same for flute players, watch out for the low brass section.

​Heres think if you want to know yours - http://www.jcbweb.com/Musical%20Humor/band_player_horoscopes.htm

I want to know if there is any songs you want to me to look the meaning up or find something about or even tell you what instruments are in it I will do.

​What is your favourite song and why?

​Abi X