Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

I'm not sure what should I do.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, my name is Simon. On 31st August I'll turn 16. I live in London, but I'm Polish. I ran away from my country because people didn't accept me the way I am (gay atheist). That's why I suspect I suffer from depression and anxiety. I live with my mother, sister, her fiance and her daughter. I feel like I'm only a problem for them. I drink, I smoke, I swear, although I'm a very good student and a nice person if I'm getting along with someone. Sometimes I just can't live with people, as they're irritating me in every way possible.
I don't feel good. I know that I should love myself and the way I am, but although my family tells me that they don't care about me smoking or drinking, I still feel guilty. I still feel like worthless ballast. I don't know what I should do. I'm trying to quit, but there's always a situation that will trigger a cigarette in my hand. I would like people to like me and accept me the way I am. I just can't live with people.

Comments

• Options
    AifeAife Community Manager Posts: 3,031 Boards Guru
    Hi Simon, welcome to the forum. It sounds like you are going through a really difficult and challenging time at the moment, especially because you've had to leave your country because you felt people didn't accept you. This must be really hard adjusting to a new country and your new life. How long has it been since you left your country?